This week we looked at Smart Objectives and how we can use them to help the progress of our projects. We learnt what each letter of Smart stands for: Specific, Measurable, Achievable ,Relevant ,Time. We filled each in to what we think will happen but with the understanding that throughout the project we keep referring back to it and if need be change some of the objectives that we had originally wrote. 

Here are my Smart Objectives:

Objective: Create an educational piece of media. For children between 5-11 and to evaluate the product.

Specific: 30 seconds stop motion. Potentially on baking. Aged 8-11

Measurable: Yes, made a video and post it on Vimeo/ YouTube.

Achievable: Camera, paper craft, instructions, Monkey Jam (Editing software)/ Stop Motion Studio.

Relevant: Yes

Time: December 15th

My objective is based on what the aim of this project is whilst including some of the more specific parts of it, like the target audience. For Specific I wrote about what I want to do so that I successfully hit the aim of the project. Measurable is based on what I hope the end result to be, meaning that I want it to be completed and posted on one of the two professional sights. Achievable is what I need to be able to make sure that a hit my end target, meaning what equipment needed. Relevant is how it all relates back to my original objective. Time is the deadline for the project. These could all change (apart from time) throughout the project as I don’t know what could happen, meaning I might want to make the stop motion shorter or longer, or I could even change the overall topic if the stop motion. 

 

